This post provide antivirus support to manually block files or sites using Spyware Doctor with Antivirus.
Spyware Doctors Global action list enables users to manually block files and sites. Make sure IntelliGuard / IntelliGuard is completely activated and simply add the file or site you wish to block.
Follow the steps below:
Open Spyware Doctor and select the 'Settings' button >> 'Global Action List'.
Click the 'Add' button and the 'Add New Rule' box will appear.
At the ' Select data type: ' dropdown box make sure you select 'File on disk' or 'Web site address/cookie'.
Browse for the 'executable file' (.exe file) that opens and runs the application in question or type the URL you wish to block.
Once the file or site is selected, at the bottom dropdown box make sure ' Always block ' is selected, then click the 'Add' button.
The file or site is now added and will be blocked by IntelliGuard / IntelliGuard.
How to manually block files or sites in Spyware Doctor with Antivirus
PC Tools Spyware Doctor with AntiVirus 6.0.0.384
Malware & spyware removal utility that detects, removes and protects your PC from thousands of potential spyware, adware, trojans, keyloggers, spybots and tracking threats. This is the version that includes an AntiVirus module.
Did you know that numerous programs tested against Spyware Doctor detected only small fraction of Spyware and completely removed an even smaller amount? Also most of them were unable to effectively block Spyware in real time from being installed on users PC in the first place.
Spyware Doctor with Anti Virus Support Canada has the most advanced update feature that continually improves its Spyware and Virus fighting capabilities on a daily basis. As Spyware gets more complex to avoid detection, Spyware Doctor responds with new technology to stay one step ahead.
Spyware Doctor's advanced OnGuard technology only alerts users on a true Spyware and Virus detection. This is significant because you should not be interrupted by cryptic questions every time you install software, add a site to your favourites or change your PC settings. Such messages can be confusing and may result in undesirable outcomes such as program errors, lost favorites or even spyware and viruses being allowed to install on the system. We've done the research so you don't have to.
source:business.pcauthority.com.au